Animation with retro arcade - Link to arcade.cel-uk.com
Extruded filament n...

Notifications
Clear all

Extruded filament not sticking to the bed

RSS

Topic starter

Hi. Total newbie, just got a Robox for som small print projects i had in mind.

First of, very disapointet i cannot get the newest software without an authorisationcode because the software says the SN is invalid and tech-support is on leave untill end of september... but ok... i try to run with the delivered version until support can actually support their product.

Did some smallprint tests, everything seemed fine and today, out of the blue... the filament is not sticking to the bed. Wanted to do the 3Dbenchy model just for fun and kicks... but apparently the will of the Gods (your own personal choice) says different.

I can see the filament is fed, it extrudes fine (of what i can see) and when it tries to print, the filament just curles around and sticks to the nozzle instead or just extrudes, stiffens and gets pulled around making a mess all over at the same time.

Tried cleaning the bed, tried the gluestick fix, cleaned the bed again... still the same.

The setting of the printer is on "Fine" (so no tinkering in custom).
Temps are what the Robox has as standard.
The filament is the ABS Chroma Green.

Mind you... everything was unboxed yesterday... so it is brand new, tho purchased a ways back and i therefor have no returnoption left (my own fault, i know).

Any tips or suggestions?

@jannickdk ABS is hard to print with because it doesn't like to stick to any print surface. Is your print surface shiny or not shiny? If it is shiny, the ABS will not stick. Your print bed may have two surfaces, one shiny and one not. If you are using the shiny side, flip the print surface plate for the best results, though even for ABS you may have issues.